ar-bloggen

Direktlänk till inlägg 11 oktober 2016

Walk with the hindlegs of your horse

Av Maria Pihl - 11 oktober 2016 20:30

Sunday was a really horsey day. Me and Danielle Luinenberg exchanged lessons. Danielle is a combined academic art of riding and centered riding instructor. I gave her and her horse a groundwork lesson and Danielle was helping me with my seat. I got to step in the stirrups like if I was walking with my horse's hindlegs, i.e step in inner stirrup when inner hindleg steps forward and step in outer stirrup when outer hindleg steps forward.


Today I was practicing on my own and I was rellay exaggerating the stepping in the stirrup in order to get it into my system. When stepping in the stirrup I am asking for chest rotation, and with proper chest rotation you get bending and stelling. During the sunday lesson I found that I needed to really move my hips in order not to press with my outside upper leg, and today it was even more natural. Basically I was riding with my seat, just focusing on the stepping in the stirrups and the chest rotation. I hardly used the reins at all, and I got such a nice and stable bending, with a forward seeking horse. The minute Bröta was trying to slow down or to run away, I felt it and just asked her to come into my seat and my pace again. So amazing!


I was riding Mira just the same, focusing on stepping in the stirrups and getting chest rotation. I think it was one of the softest riding lessons we have had together. I will defiitely explore more about chest rotation and stepping inthe stirrups. When that is getting more natural I will add breathing. I got a breathing technique from Danielle on sunday, and now I work on it without a horse, but it is a bit to much to do both breathing and stirrup steps at the same time on the horse, at the moment.


I am in such a horse high! Really look forward to tomorrow's training!


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Maria Pihl - 27 november 2016 15:29


  Nu har jag lanserat min nya hemsida och jag kommer hädanefter blogga på den.   Spana in www.mariapihl.se   ...

Av Maria Pihl - 26 november 2016 17:29


What a wonderful day it has been! I continued my training to become a horse origopath by balancing some horses. I am so grateful to the owners they allow me to meet their horses and train on them, and hopefully make their day a bit better too. After ...

Av Maria Pihl - 25 november 2016 19:52

Förra helgen var jag på weekend clinic hos Celina Harich. Jättekul! Det började med en hel del stress, Bröta for runt och var orolig men med Celinas hjälp blev hon lugn och vi kom till arbete. Hur gjorde vi då för att vända stress till lugnt arbete? ...

Av Maria Pihl - 14 november 2016 19:14


  "Return to the original balance." This is the intention when balancing horses according to the Origopathy method. A wonderful intention and soft method. Last week I started my education and it is definitely life changing!   I feel like I...

Av Maria Pihl - 30 oktober 2016 22:12

Ahh, after a hot cup of tea, food and rest I have energy enough to write again.  Today, me and Danielle Luinenburg exchanged lessons again. In my lesson, we continued working on my seat. I got to do little figure eigths with all of my body, my hips, ...

Presentation


Jag heter Maria Pihl och jag har helt nördat in mig på Akademisk Ridkonst - AR. Detta tränar jag med mina ögonstenar, Bröta och Mira. På den här bloggen tänkte jag dela med mig av hästlivets vardagligheter och min utbildning inom den akademiska ridkonsten

Länkar

Translation

Fråga mig

2 besvarade frågor

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2016 >>>

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards