ar-bloggen

Direktlänk till inlägg 21 juni 2015

First blog post in English

Av Maria Pihl - 21 juni 2015 13:50

Ok, so the blog post of today will be in English. I have some friends that are not speaking Swedish so I have promised to once in a while write in English. Here we go. Today the handwork was much better than yesterday. Bröta was alert and “on” from the start and we got the nice fluent movements sliding between shoulder in and quarter in pretty fast. I am still focusing on explaining the outside leg aid and the bending away rein aid and to get the nice, smooth bow of the spine moving between the shoulder in and quarter in. This means not falling out on the outside shoulder when going to quarter in for us right now. We did pretty well.


Then I jumped up on the horse and totally forgot about the work in halt but started walking straight away. My soft side changed again, and today it was the left lead that was better and I was struggling a bit more to the right and did not get quite the softness that I got yesterday. Thank you Bröta, that was a very clear message that I am stiffening in my right hip again!


Anyhow, I got the very wonderful sensation that my stomach and inner hip is leading the way when riding. It was so clear in my body today and when changing between shoulder in and quarter in I just focused my hip rotation and stomach to outer or inner shoulder when turning. Truly an amazing feeling!


It is interesting how you change your point of view depending on where you are in life. I have always appreciated how Celina can always tell me what to do, how to do it and why I need to do things during my education. She knows the theory and biomechanics so well and I have appreciated these “technical” instructions very much, theory girl as I am. However, now I am more and more beginning to appreciate how she can guide me to the feeling of riding. Of course we have worked with this before, but I am getting sensations in my body now when riding that I have never felt before. I guess there is a time for everything in life and now is really the time for me to develop the feeling of riding, the timing, the softness and the breathing. It is such an exciting journey this, the education in academic art of riding.


As I said, the message from Bröta was very clear, that I was getting stiff in my right hip again, so after riding I went inside to do some stretching and salsa exercises to loosen it again. It will be interesting to do my short evening work tonight to test my hips!


#academic art of riding

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Maria Pihl - 27 november 2016 15:29


  Nu har jag lanserat min nya hemsida och jag kommer hädanefter blogga på den.   Spana in www.mariapihl.se   ...

Av Maria Pihl - 26 november 2016 17:29


What a wonderful day it has been! I continued my training to become a horse origopath by balancing some horses. I am so grateful to the owners they allow me to meet their horses and train on them, and hopefully make their day a bit better too. After ...

Av Maria Pihl - 25 november 2016 19:52

Förra helgen var jag på weekend clinic hos Celina Harich. Jättekul! Det började med en hel del stress, Bröta for runt och var orolig men med Celinas hjälp blev hon lugn och vi kom till arbete. Hur gjorde vi då för att vända stress till lugnt arbete? ...

Av Maria Pihl - 14 november 2016 19:14


  "Return to the original balance." This is the intention when balancing horses according to the Origopathy method. A wonderful intention and soft method. Last week I started my education and it is definitely life changing!   I feel like I...

Av Maria Pihl - 30 oktober 2016 22:12

Ahh, after a hot cup of tea, food and rest I have energy enough to write again.  Today, me and Danielle Luinenburg exchanged lessons again. In my lesson, we continued working on my seat. I got to do little figure eigths with all of my body, my hips, ...

Presentation


Jag heter Maria Pihl och jag har helt nördat in mig på Akademisk Ridkonst - AR. Detta tränar jag med mina ögonstenar, Bröta och Mira. På den här bloggen tänkte jag dela med mig av hästlivets vardagligheter och min utbildning inom den akademiska ridkonsten

Länkar

Translation

Fråga mig

2 besvarade frågor

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Tidigare år

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
1
2 3
4
5
6
7
8 9
10
11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22
23 24 25 26
27
28
29
30
<<< Juni 2015 >>>

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards